The Flaming Lips – EMBRYONIC [Here, Stream The Fuck Out of It]

We are currently streaming the entire album Embryonic that is slated to be released next month by The Flaming Lips. This image is actually just a big-ass widget and it is user friendly. It can be forwarded or rewound to check out each song as you see fit.  The days of listening to something straight through without the options to pause and navigate are over.

The widget can also be linked through to pre-order one of the deluxe Embryonic album packaging options available, which include a limited edition lithograph and more.

Track List:

Disc one
  1. “Convinced of the Hex” – 3:56
  2. “The Sparrow Looks Up at the Machine” – 4:14
  3. “Evil” – 5:38
  4. “Aquarius Sabotage” – 2:11
  5. “See the Leaves” – 4:24
  6. “If” – 2:05
  7. “Gemini Syringes” (featuring Thorsten Wörmann) – 3:41
  8. “Your Bats” – 2:35
  9. “Powerless” – 6:57
Disc two
  1. “The Ego’s Last Stand” – 5:40
  2. “I Can Be a Frog” (featuring Karen O) – 2:14
  3. “Sagittarius Silver Announcement” – 2:59
  4. “Worm Mountain” (featuring MGMT) – 5:21
  5. “Scorpio Sword” – 2:02
  6. “The Impulse” – 3:30
  7. “Silver Trembling Hands” – 3:58
  8. “Virgo Self-Esteem Broadcast” – 3:45
  9. “Watching the Planets” (featuring Karen O) – 5:16

Dead C

Located in Seattle, Dead C is the founder/editor, as well as the principal writer and photographer, of Monster Fresh. Creating the site in 2007, he did so with a specific dream in mind. Unfortunately, being a muscle relaxer-fueled fever dream, it's hard to recall all of the details. "I remember that my mom was there, but it wasn't actually her in the dream, it was actually 70s heart throb, Jan Michael Vincent. And everything took place here, in this room... but it wasn't actually here... it was different. The colors were washed out and, for some reason, there was a raccoon kicking it with us and it was wearing a holographic monocle."

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - Flickr - YouTube